Buffy Sainte-Marie - Illuminations (50th Anniversary)

Buffy Sainte-Marie - Illuminations (50th Anniversary)

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more


Label: Craft Recordings

Released 11/29/19

First released in 1969, Illuminations is the pioneering sixth studio album from the Academy Award–winning singer-songwriter and activist BUFFY SAINTE-MARIE. Throughout her long career, the Indigenous Canadian-American icon has been a trailblazer and a tireless advocate, an innovative artist and a disruptor of the status quo. No exception to her career, Illuminations broke ground as one of the very first electronic vocal albums. A departure from her previous work, Illuminations incorporates vocals and acoustic guitar along with early electronic synthesizers to create an experimental sound that is wholly unique, even entering avant-garde gothic territory. The album has been remastered from its original analog master by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio and pressed on 180-gram opaque yellow vinyl at QRP and housed in an old-school-style tip-on jacket. This special reissue will be limited to 2,000 copies worldwide.

Track Listing:

  1. God Is Alive, Magic Is Afoot
  2. Mary
  3. Better to Find Out For Yourself
  4. The Vampire
  5. Adam
  6. The Dream Tree
  7. Suffer the Little Children
  8. The Angel
  9. With You, Honey
  10. Guess Who I Saw in Paris
  11. He's A Keeper of the Fire
  12. Poppies