Denzel Curry- Zuu

Denzel Curry- Zuu

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Loma Vista

Released 8/9/19

DENZEL CURRY’s new album ZUU arrives just 10 months after the release of his critically-acclaimed breakout album TA13OO (2018).  On ZUU DENZEL takes a more introspective look at his childhood in Miami, delivering powerful memories from his youth. Produced by long time collaborators FNZ and mixed by Nathan Burgess, sonically ZUU is his hardest, most dynamic album to date, with features from fellow South Floridians: RICK ROSS, ICE BILLION BERG, SAM SNEEK, and more.   Early standout singles, RICKY and SPEEDBOAT, reflect DENZEL’s creative point-of-view on ZUU. RICKY captures scenes of DENZEL's childhood in Miami while detailing the wisdom his father passed down to him growing up. While SPEEDBOAT sees DENZEL meditating on the consequences of living the fast life, masterfully bouncing between melodic moments and combative bars as he refuses to fall victim to the violence that plagued his childhood in Miami.  ZUU finds DENZEL returning to his South Florida roots both sonically and thematically.

Track Listing:

  1. Zuu 2:06
  2. Ricky 2:27
  3. Wish 3:12
  4. Birdz 3:24
  5. Automatic 3:02  
  6. Speedboat 3:42
  7. Bushy B Interlude 1:05
  8. Yoo 1:04
  9. Carolmart 2:44
  10. Shake 88 2:27
  11. Blackland 66.6 0:49
  12. P.A.T. 3:00