Hella- Hold Your Horse Is
Hella- Hold Your Horse Is

Hella- Hold Your Horse Is

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: 5 Rue Christine

Reissued 10/6/2023, Originally released 2002

On their debut "Hold Your Horse Is" Hella's style started to transform, organically. Zach was pushing the envelope rhythmically, and Spencer began to simultaneously play both rhythm and melody on the same instrument.  2023 marks the 21st anniversary of HYHI, which is being repressed as a commemorative re-release by KRS, including both the remastered original album and the 3 song demo which landed them their deal with KRS in 2001.

Track listing:

  1. The D.Elkan
  2. Biblical Violence
  3. Been A Long Time Cousin
  4. Republic Of Rough And Ready
  5. 1-800-Ghost-Dance
  6. Brown Metal
  7. Cafeteria Bananas
  8. City Folk Sitting, Sitting
  9. Better Get A Broom!
  10. The Republic of Rough and Ready (Demo)
  11. Biblical Violence (Demo)
  12. City Folk Sitting Sitting (Demo)