Shotmaker- A Moment In Time: 1993-1996
Shotmaker- A Moment In Time: 1993-1996

Shotmaker- A Moment In Time: 1993-1996

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Solid Brass

Reissued 11/10/2023

Transparent Green Blue & Purple Vinyl Pressings! Shotmaker was formed in 1993 by three friends from the small towns of Tweed and Belleville in Ontario, Canada: Matt Deline (drums, vocals), Tim McKeough (guitar, vocals), and Nick Pye (bass, vocals). The band relocated to Ottawa in 1994 before ending its run in 1996. They are widely recognized for influencing the direction of emo and post-hardcore music. During their relatively short time together Shotmaker harnessed the collective creativity of the Canadian DIY community to make something special happen. They wrote and recorded two 7”s, two LPs, a split LP (with Washington, D.C., based Maximillian Colby) and numerous songs for compilations and other split records. The band thrived on playing live shows and completed three coast-to-coast North American tours in addition to many smaller tours. They regularly shared the stage with bands like Policy of 3, Los Crudos, Unwound, Rorschach, Cap’n Jazz, Indian Summer, Rye Coalition, Modest Mouse, Propagandhi, Hoover, Clikatat Ikatowi, Blonde Redhead and Fugazi. "A Moment in Time: 1993-1996" is a band-curated, 3xLP box set on colored vinyl. Also included is a 12 page booklet with never before seen images from Canadian photographer Shawn Scallen who chronicled much of the band's history. All the music has been mastered for vinyl by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege in Portland, OR.

Track listing:

MOUSE EAR (forget me not)

  1. Sky
  2. Shortwave Radio
  3. Uninhibited
  4. 4
  5. Bailer
  6. Now And Then
  7. Failure
  8. Reconstructing Barriers
  9. Controller Controller
  10. Driver


  1. Satelite Screens
  2. Security
  3. Drifting
  4. In Motion
  5. 10/22/94
  6. Curve
  7. Drown
  8. Two Left Standing
  9. Table 

MAX COLBY split & THE TWO 45's

  1. The Game
  2. Archeologist
  3. Blocks And Channels
  4. Untitled
  5. Spark Lights The Friction
  6. Newest Sound System
  7. Believe In
  8. Rope And Pully
  9. Add And Subtract
  10. Fine Day
  11. One Two
  12. In Between
  13. Nick's Question
  14. I Say