Smashing Pumpkins- Atum
Smashing Pumpkins- Atum

Smashing Pumpkins- Atum

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Martha's Music

Released 5/5/2023

The Smashing Pumpkins twelfth studio album; a three-act rock opera album titled ATUM (pronounced Autumn). ATUM will feature 33-tracks, and is the sequel to 1995's Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness and 2000's Machina/Machine of God. ATUM was written and produced by Billy Corgan over the past 4 years. ATUM is a rock opera presented in three acts by inimitable American rock band The Smashing Pumpkins. The album tells an epic interplanetary story set in the not-too-distant future, though the songs themselves respectively stand on their own in the Pumpkins pantheon. This is the final installment in a concept album trilogy, which began with 1995's Melancholy and the Infinite Sadness and then continued with 2000's Machina/The Machines of God. The album features three original members of the band-William Corgan, James Iha, and Jimmy Chamberlin-as well as longtime guitarist Jeff Schroeder. Corgan had been developing the idea for the rock opera for years, and the pandemic gave him the time off the road to meticulously complete it in the grandiose way he had intended. 

Track listing:

  1. Atum
  2. Butterfly Suite
  3. The Good in Goodbye
  4. Embracer
  5. With Ado I Do
  6. Hooligan
  7. Steps in Time
  8. Where Rain Must Fall
  9. Beyond the Vale
  10. Hooray!
  11. The Gold Mask
  12. Avalanche
  13. Empires
  14. Neophyte
  15. Moss
  16. Night Waves
  17. Space Age
  18. Every Morning
  19. To the Grays
  20. Beguiled
  21. The Culling
  22. Springtimes
  23. Sojourner
  24. That Which Animates the Spirit
  25. The Canary Trainer
  26. Pacer
  27. In Lieu of Failure
  28. Cenotaph
  29. Harmageddon
  30. Fireflies
  31. Intergalactic
  32. Spellbinding
  33. Of Wings