Gill Landry- Love Rides A Dark Horse

Gill Landry- Love Rides A Dark Horse

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: ATO

Released 10/6/17

Limited black and red colored vinyl LP pressing. 2017 release from the singer/songwriter best known for his work with Old Crow Medicine Show and The Kitchen Syncopators. Love Rides A Dark Horse breaks new ground for Gill Landry with contributions from fiddler Ross Holmes (Mumford & Sons), keyboardist Skylar Wilson and drummer Logan Matheny. The songs spill over with gorgeous female harmonies by Klara Soderberg (First Aid Kit), Karen Elson and Odessa. Landry's own vocals are front and center with the arrangements built around his husky baritone, often calling to mind Leonard Cohen and Tom Waits. Landry has won two Grammys with Old Crow Medicine Show.

Track Listing:

  1. Denver Girls
  2. Bird In A Cage  
  3. Berlin
  4. Broken Hearts & Things We'll Never Know
  5. The One Who Won The War
  6. The Only Game In Town
  7. Scripted Love 
  8. The Woman You Are
  9. The Real Deal Died