American Aquarium- Chicamacomico

American Aquarium- Chicamacomico

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Losing Side

Released 6/10/2022

"Chicamacomico is a record about loss. Over a six-month span at the end of 2019/beginning of 2020, I lost my grandmother, my mother and watched as the world fell into a 2+ year pandemic that decimated businesses, relationships and dreams. This is a record about dealing with those losses. My hope is these songs serve a salve for anyone else experiencing loss. A reminder that you are not the only one that lost a friend this year, or a parent, or a loved one. There's a special kind of hope that comes from that realization. I am not alone. The songs have weight, but they aren't weighed down. It's a sad record, that makes you feel good. It's a culmination of nearly two decades of work. Chicamacomico sounds like nothing we've ever done yet it sits comfortably amongst the rest of our catalog. My records are chronological observations and I feel like this record perfectly represents the highs and lows of the last few years."

Track listing:

  1. Chicamacomico
  2. Little Things
  3. Just Close Enough
  4. The First Year
  5. Built to Last
  6. Wildfire
  7. The Things We Lost Along the Way
  8. Waking Up the Echoes
  9. The Hardest Thing
  10. All I Needed