Armed- Ultrapop

Armed- Ultrapop

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Sargent House

Released 4/16/2021

The Armed returned with their first new album in over three years and Sargent House debut, Ultrapop. The album reaches the same extremities of sonic expression as the furthest depths of metal, noise, and otherwise "heavy" counterculture music subgenres but finds it's foundation firmly in pop music and pop culture. As is always The Armed's mission, it seeks only to create the most intense experience possible, a magnification of all culture, beauty, and things. Ultrapop follows their recent contribution to the Cyberpunk 2077 soundtrack 'Night City Aliens' and 2018's critically acclaimed album Only Love, which landed on 'Album of the Year' lists from The Atlantic, Pitchfork, Rolling Stone, Vice, Stereogum, and many more. The album was co-produced by the band's own Dan Greene in collaboration with Ben Chisholm (Chelsea Wolfe) and features contributions from Mark Lanegan, Troy Van Leeuwen (QOTSA, A Perfect Circle), Ben Koller (Converge, Mutoid Man) and more.

Track listing:

  1. Ultrapop
  2. All Futures
  3. Masunaga Vapors
  4. A Life So Wonderful
  5. An Iteration
  6. Big Shell
  7. Average Death
  8. Faith In Medication
  9. Where Man Knows Want
  10. Real Folk Blues
  11. Bad Selection
  12. The Music Becomes A Skull