Artemis- In Real Time

Artemis- In Real Time

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Blue Note

Released 5/5/2023

Artemis returns with their second Blue Note album In Real Time, a marvelous follow-up that highlights the improvisational strength of its members as well as their respective gifts as composers. A dynamic new line-up of the collective features founding members Renee Rosnes (piano), Ingrid Jensen (trumpet), Noriko Ueda (bass), and Allison Miller (drums) joined by newcomers Nicole Glover (tenor saxophone) and Alexa Tarantino (soprano saxophone, alto saxophone and flute).

Track listing:

  1. Slink
  2. Bow and Arrow
  3. Balance of Time
  4. Lights Away from Home
  5. Timber
  6. Whirlwind
  7. Empress Afternoon
  8. Penelope