Ashley Monroe- Rosegold

Ashley Monroe- Rosegold

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Mountainrose Sparrow / Thirty Tigers

Released 4/30/2021

A reliable traditionalist with a penchant for bittersweet songs of heartbreak and loss, Ashley Monroe pulled a complete 180 for her spectacular new album, Rosegold, riding the joyful emotional wave that followed the birth of her son to create her most ecstatic, blissed-out collection yet. Written and recorded over the past two years, the record finds the GRAMMY-nominated Nashville star pushing her sound in bold new directions, drawing on everything from Kanye West and Kid Cudi to Beck and The Beach Boys as she layers lush vocal harmonies atop dreamy, synthesized soundscapes and sensual, intoxicating beats. Monroe worked with a variety of producers on the album, letting the tracks dictate her direction rather than any arbitrary adherence to genre or tradition, and the result is a record as daring as it is rewarding, an ecstatic, revelatory meditation on happiness and gratitude that tosses expectation to the wind as it celebrates our endless capacity to love, and to be loved, even in the midst of chaos and tragedy.

Track listing:

  1. Siren
  2. Silk
  3. Gold
  4. See
  5. Drive
  6. Flying
  7. Groove
  8. 'Til It Breaks
  9. I Mean It
  10. The New Me