Assault & Battery-  The Complete Session, May 1981

Assault & Battery- The Complete Session, May 1981

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Alona’s Dream

Released 6/11/2021

"DC hardcore punk legends Assault & Battery featured members of the original lineup of Government Issue, Artificial Peace, Marginal Man and Savage Beliefs. This first ever official release of their only studio recording -- expertly transferred from the original 4-track master in Chicago at Electrical Audio and subsequently mastered by Tom Withers a.k.a. Tommy Stupid -- documents a vital group in the first flourishing of the DC Hardcore scene. It contains the band's previously bootlegged songs, plus never before heard takes! Limited Edition 160 gram metallic gold vinyl (500 pressed) in a 20pt board jacket with printed inner sleeve with liner notes by the band."

Track listing:

  1. War Path / Dead End
  2. Danger U.X.B
  3. Self Destruction
  4. Self Destruction (Alt/Inst)
  5. Evidence
  6. I'm Watching You / Evacuate
  7. I'm Watching You / Evacuate (Alt/Inst)
  8. Assault and Battery
  9. Force It
  10. Missing in Action
  11. Missing in Action (Alt/Inst)