Chelsea- Chelsea

Chelsea- Chelsea

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Radiation Reissues

Reissued 11/10/2023, Originally released 1979

Italian Import

Formed in 1976, legendary punk outfit Chelsea was assembled by the owners of the Acme Attractions boutique with Gene October as frontman; guitarist Billy Idol, bassist Tony James, and drummer John Towe soon split to form Generation X, but their loss was Chelsea's gain, with debut single "Right To Work" rated one of the best punk songs of all time. Though their self-titled debut LP didn't surface until 1979, when punk was waning, there was plenty to savor in October's forceful vocals and James Stevenson's powerful guitar licks, plus a plausible take of Jimmy Cliff's "Many Rivers To Cross." A punk classic, ripe for rediscovery!

Track listing:

  1. I'm On Fire
  2. Decide
  3. Free The Fighters
  4. Your Toy
  5. Fools & Soldiers
  6. All The Downs
  7. Government
  8. Twelve Men
  9. Many Rivers
  10. Trouble Is The Day