Christian Sands- Christmas Stories

Christian Sands- Christmas Stories

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Mack Avenue

Released 11/17/2023

Pianist/composer Christian Sands' cinematic approach to popular holiday classics takes center stage with Christmas Stories, his first album since his critically acclaimed, GRAMMY-nominated 2020 release Be Water. Having performed in-demand Christmas shows at Jazz at Lincoln Center and around the world, Sands offers such classics as "Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!," "Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas," "Silent Night," "Jingle Bells," and "God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen," as well as a few surprises. Joining the NAACP Image Award nominee are vibraphonist Stefon Harris, saxophonist Jimmy Greene, guitarists Max Light and Marvin Sewell, bassist Yasushi Nakamura, percussionist Keita Ogawa, and drummer Ryan Sands.

Track listing:

  1. Jingle Bells
  2. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
  3. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
  4. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
  5. Snow Dayz
  6. Shoveling
  7. Silent Night
  8. A Christmas Hymn
  9. The Gift
  10. Last Christmas