Cibo Matto- Stereo Type A

Cibo Matto- Stereo Type A

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Music On Vinyl

Reissued 6/10/2022, Originally released 1999

European Import

Double 180gm vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. The Japanese-born duo Miho Hatori and Yuka Honda relocated to New York and christened themselves with the band name Cibo Matto, which is Italian for "crazy food". The band teamed up with drummer Sean Lennon, percussionist Duma Love and drummer Timo Ellis for their second studio album Stereo Type A, which was originally released in 1999. With this album Cibo Matto received praise for combining styles and genres such as heavy metal, pop and hip hop, while the album was also described by critics as "eclectic, hot and funky".

Track listing:

  1. Working for Vacation
  2. Spoon
  3. Flowers
  4. Lint of Love
  5. Moonchild
  6. Sci-Fi Wasabi
  7. Clouds
  8. Speechless
  9. King of Silence
  10. Backseat
  11. Blue Train
  12. Sunday Part I
  13. Sunday Part II
  14. Stone
  15. Mortming
  16. Country