Curve- Cuckoo

Curve- Cuckoo

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Music On Vinyl

Reissued 3/15/2024, Originally released 1993

Limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on pink & purple marbled 180-gram audiophile vinyl! Curve were an English alternative rock and electronic music duo from London, formed in 1990 and split in 2005. Following the success of Curve's debut full-length Doppelgänger, which nearly hit the U.K. Top 10, the British group went in a darker, moodier direction with 1993 follow-up Cuckoo. Opener "Missing Link" is furious and aggressive, coming closer to Ministry-style industrial than the group's previous work, but other songs are slower, more atmospheric, and a bit more experimental. "Superblaster" is a bit closer to the poppiness of Doppelgänger's highlights and was released as a single. Cuckoo still stands among the band's best work.

Track listing:

  1. Missing Link
  2. Crystal
  3. Men Are from Mars Women Are from Venus
  4. All of One
  5. Unreadable Communication
  6. Turkey Crossing
  7. Super Blaster
  8. Left of Mother
  9. Sweetest Pie
  10. Cuckoo