Desire- Escape

Desire- Escape

Regular price
Sold out
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Italians Do It Better

Released 3/8/2024

Desire shares Escape, their new album written and recorded in Los Angeles and Palm Springs, California. Inspired by the ultra-vivid world of 1970's giallo films, they wrote the soundtrack of their dreams using their favorite musical instruments: Minikorg, Jupiter 8, 909, Mellotron, Simmons Rhythm Modules, String Machine, a D-50 & Fender Rhodes. House music rhythms provide the canvas for girl group narratives and a children's choir to paint the picture. Throbbing synthwave and daytime drama soap operas all play into the color pallet of the album. The lyrics are sung in English, French, and Korean, adding even more drama to the mix. Through it all, there is the optimism of true love's compass navigating us through all the chaos life has to offer.

Track listing:

  1. Black Latex
  2. Telling Me Lies
  3. Liquid Dreams
  4. Love Is A Crime
  5. Zeros
  6. Dark Age
  7. Haenim
  8. Ghosts
  9. Escape
  10. The Young & The Restless
  11. Days & Nights
  12. L'Amulette De La Vie
  13. Friends & Enemies