Dispatch- Break Our Fall

Dispatch- Break Our Fall

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Bomber

Released 5/28/2021

Celebrated roots rock band Dispatch release their anticipated 8th studio album Break Our Fall on May 28. Marking the band’s eighth studio release, the songs on this record speak not only to Chadwick Stokes’ and Brad Corrigan’s personal evolution, but to human nature itself, charting a course from denial and resistance to growth and acceptance through deep introspection and empathetic character studies. For Stokes and Corrigan, the only constant these past few years has been change – marriage, birth, death, departure – add to that an exceedingly tense political climate, long-overdue reckonings on racial justice/gender equality and a runaway global pandemic and you’ve got Break Our Fall, an album that enriches Dispatch’s distinguished legacy, on which the depth and breadth of the band’s stunning songwriting is displayed in full force.

Track listing:

  1. May We All
  2. All This Time
  3. One By One
  4. As Old As I
  5. The Legend of Connie Hawkins
  6. Silent Type
  7. Break Our Fall
  8. Second Class
  9. Promise Land
  10. Born on Earth
  11. Greta
  12. Elevator Operator
  13. Stoned Enough to Gather in the Night
  14. The Poet Nurse and the Identical Queen
  15. Pour Into You
  16. Connie (Outro)