Ex-Void- Bigger Than Before

Ex-Void- Bigger Than Before

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Don Giovanni

Released 4/22/2022

Ex-Void is a new musical group featuring former Joanna Gruesome members Owen Williams and Alanna McArdle. While sonically a continuation of the “Gruesome Sound” in some ways (particularly in the inclusion of brief and aggressive 'hardcore' punk sections), Ex-Void exploit the use of vocal harmonies and twin-lead guitars to push the 'pop' qualities of McArdle and Williams' writing into extreme and dangerous territory. The group also take an interest in spoken word, regularly experiment in different areas of vocal aggression, incorporate their daily occult/astrological practice into the band's curricular and extracurricular activities.

Track listing:

  1. Churchyard
  2. Chemical Reaction 
  3. (Angry At You) Baby
  4. Boyfriend
  5. So Neurotic
  6. Weekend
  7. I Couldn't Say It To Your Face
  8. (Lyin' To You) Baby
  9. No Other Way
  10. My Only One