Grace Cummings- Storm Queen

Grace Cummings- Storm Queen

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: ATO

Released 1/14/2022

Grace Cummings’s second album Storm Queen has its own unruly climate, governed only by the singular force of her devastating vocals. Over the course of 11 feverishly composed folk songs, the Melbourne-based singer/songwriter explores a vast and volatile emotional landscape, approaching each track with both exquisite control and unfettered abandon. Cummings captured the bulk of Storm Queen’s songs in just a few takes, amplifying the visceral quality of her spellbinding vocal presence.

Track listing:

  1. Heaven
  2. Always New Days Always
  3. Dreams
  4. Up in Flames
  5. Freak
  6. Here Is the Rose
  7. Raglan
  8. Two Little Birds
  9. This Day in May
  10. No Time for Dying
  11. Fly a Kite