Jacob Bryant- Bar Stool Preacher

Jacob Bryant- Bar Stool Preacher

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: American Roots

Released 1/14/2022

Outlaw country rocker Jacob Bryant is partnering with Thirty Tigers and American Roots Records as the singer-songwriter unleashes his forthcoming new album, Bar Stool Preacher, set for release on January 14, 2022. With powerhouse vocals, bold songwriting talent and a dynamic live show, Bryant continues breaking the mold as a new artist. The singer-songwriter is a true road warrior and spent hundreds of thousands of miles on the road playing in honky tonks, fairs and even the Mother Church of Country Music, Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium. Bryant has built an eager fan base while developing his trademark, deeply personal songs. After losing his mother in 2010, the budding songwriter battled depression and anxiety, self-medicated with alcohol and cocaine and ultimately suffered a heart attack at the age of just 19 – but he transformed the pain into passion."Music is healing. As simple as that sounds, the process of creating my art about the life experiences I have had is my therapy," Bryant explained. "From writing the songs, recording, mixing and mastering to finally seeing a finished product in my hands has been extremely therapeutic for me." Produced by Bryant, Jesse Triplette (guitarist from Collective Soul), Brandon Metcalf (Kacey Musgraves, Brantley Gilbert, Blues Traveler), Noah Gordon and Jeff Catton, Bar Stool Preacher was recorded at South X Sea Studios in Nashville. The 13-song collection stays true to Bryant's trademark, deeply personal style that has built an eager fan base and caught the attention of industry heavyweights like Thirty Tigers.

Track listing:

1. Well Whiskey (Discount Cigarettes)
2. The Bottom (Raise Em Up)
3. Can’t Say No To You
4. Baptized By The River
5. Things That Hurt
6. Can’t Take An Angel To Hell
7. Good Ol’ Boy (UK Rock Mix)
8. Devil & An Old Six String
9. Buzzards
10. Ain’t Gonna Happen Today
11. Heartbeat
12. Wash It Down
13. Amen