John Cale- Mercy
John Cale- Mercy
John Cale- Mercy

John Cale- Mercy

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Double Six / Domino

Released 1/20/2023

For nearly 60 years, John Cale has been reimagining how his music is made, sounds, and even works. MERCY, Cale’s first full album in a decade, moves through true dark-night-of-the-soul electronic torment toward vulnerable love songs and hopeful considerations for the future with the help of some of music’s most curious young minds. Cale has always searched for new ways to explore old ideas of alienation, hurt, and joy; MERCY is the latest transfixing find of this unsatisfied mind. 

Track listing:

  1. Mercy feat. Laurel Halo
  2. Marilyn Monroe's Legs (beauty elsewhere) feat. Actress
  3. Noise Of You
  4. Story Of Blood feat. Weyes Blood
  5. Time Stands Still feat. Sylvan Esso
  6. Moonstruck (Nico's Song)
  7. Everlasting Days feat. Animal Collective
  8. Night Crawling
  9. Not The End Of The World
  10. I Know You're Happy feat. Tei Shi
  11. The Legal Status Of Ice feat. Fat White Family
  12. Out Your Window