Born Ruffians- Juice PREORDER OUT 4/3
Born Ruffians- Juice PREORDER OUT 4/3

Born Ruffians- Juice PREORDER OUT 4/3

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

This is a preorder. Albums can be picked up or will be mailed out upon street date. Order by 3/20/20 to get by 4/3/20.

Label: Yep Roc

JUICE, the 6th full-length record from Born Ruffians, is a hyper, earnest, and affecting collection of rock and roll songs, written and polished over a three-year span then sewn together into a cohesive and uniquely enjoyable experience. It’s Born Ruffians—guitarist/vocalist Luke Lalonde, bassist Mitch Derosier, and drummer Steve Hamelin—as they’ve always been: on their own terms, heads against the wind until their work is done.

JUICE suggests a desperate appreciation for the major key melodies and camaraderie that are prompted when your back is against the wall. Heard on their own, each single is a neon bolt of energy and storytelling, but placed alongside and tumbling into one another from start to finish, they’re recontextualized as interlocking pieces in a sweet, punchy puzzle.

The record is a testament to where Born Ruffians have come from, and a bright, bold, pulpy mission statement for the future. However weird and overwhelming things get, Born Ruffians are back to remind us that they’re in this for the long haul.

Track Listing:

1. I Fall in Love Every Night
2. Breathe
3. Dedication
4. The Poet [Can't Jam]
5, I'm Fine
6. Hey You (feat. Maddy Wilde)
7. Squeaky
8. Hazy Wave
9. Wavy Haze