Jesus Lizard- Rack PREORDER OUT 9/13
Jesus Lizard- Rack PREORDER OUT 9/13
Jesus Lizard- Rack PREORDER OUT 9/13

Jesus Lizard- Rack PREORDER OUT 9/13

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

This is a preorder. Albums can be picked up or will be mailed out upon street date. Order by 8/30/24 to get by 9/13/24.

Label: Ipecac

Formed in 1987 and known for their crazy live show, the Jesus Lizard is returning with their first new music since 1998, and their first album on Ipecac (who’s celebrating their 25th Anniversary). TJL is one of the leading noise rock bands of all time, influencing newer acts such as Idles and Fucked Up. The band has also had their time in the mainstream with a split release with Nirvana, and David Yow has recently done guest vocals on an Idles album and is an actor appearing in the remake of Toxic Avenger and other indie films such as Dinner In America and Rattlesnake. Since their initial breakup, they have reformed for tours in 2008 and then again in 2017-2019. Their music has been in TV shows and movies such as Clerks, Young Sheldon and Get Shorty, as well as their infamous “wolf” logo shirt being featured in the recent movie “Nope”. The band and label have a history together with Duane Denison (guitarist) being a member of the band Tomahawk with Mike Patton, as well as putting out his own album under The Unsemble. David Yow (vocalist) also sang on the Qui album put out by Ipecac.

Track listing:

  1. Hide & Seek
  2. Armistice Day
  3. Grind
  4. What If?
  5. Lord Godiva
  6. Alexis Feels Sick
  7. Falling Down
  8. Dunning Kruger
  9. Moto(R)
  10. Is That Your Hand?
  11. Swan The Dog