Oceansize- Everyone In Position PREORDER OUT 6/3
Oceansize- Everyone In Position PREORDER OUT 6/3

Oceansize- Everyone In Position PREORDER OUT 6/3

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

This is a preorder. Albums can be picked up or will be mailed out upon street date. Order by 5/20/22 to get by 6/3/22.

Label: Beggars Banquet

Originally released 2006

Manchester rock band Oceansize built a career and reputation of constructing sonic soundscapes from out of nowhere into the most monolithic, dynamic behemoths heard in aeons. The band formed in 1998 and released four albums before calling it a day in 2011. They gained favorable comparisons in the press to bands like Mogwai, Tool, Nirvana, Jane’s Addiction, My Bloody Valentine, Can, and Faith No More among others. Oceansize challenged themselves and thus by the same token ensured the listener doesn’t become comfortable while listening. And let’s face it, - comfortable is, after all, boring. ▶ Everyone Into Position was Oceansize’s second studio album and Beggars Arkive will be reissuing it on June 3rd. The album will be pressed on splattered yellow vinyl, and it is a double LP. Everyone Into Position saw the band scale new heights of grandiose with ethereal and utterly captivating music that is brooding, dark, spacey, empowering, sprawling and at times angelic. Taking its title from the band’s observations of how apathetic the world was becoming in 2005 and the pseudo-caring mentality that was sweeping the nation at that time, Everyone Into Position is an album that explores every emotion, sweeping the listener up in its beauty, its wholeness and musical greatness. The album was recorded and produced by Dan Austin at The Works Studio in Stockport, UK and mixed at Sarm Studios, London, by Coldplay producer Danton Supple.

Track listing:

  1. The Charm Offensive
  2. Heaven Alive
  3. A Homage to a Shame
  4. Meredith
  5. Music For A Nurse
  6. New Pin
  7. No Tomorrow
  8. Mine Host
  9. You Can’t Keep A Bad Man Down
  10. Ornament/The Last Wrongs