The Soft Moon- Exister PREORDER OUT 9/23
The Soft Moon- Exister PREORDER OUT 9/23

The Soft Moon- Exister PREORDER OUT 9/23

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

This is a preorder. Albums can be picked up or will be mailed out upon street date. Order by 9/9/22 to get by 9/23/22.

Label: Sacred Bones

Sonically, this expression is a vast, expansive and potent one. The opening ‘Sad Song’, which unfurls with a dense brooding atmosphere, Vasquez describes as almost a ballad, while tracks such as ‘The Pit’ capture the opposite end of the musical spectrum, exploding as a thundering piece of industrial techno complete with gut-churning levels of bass. ‘Monster’ - a song that follows a human metamorphosis into an unrecognizable and destructive being - seamlessly combines a deeply melodic, almost electro pop, vocal hook with a slow build atmospherics to create something equally beautiful and unsettling. ‘Become the Lies’ explores the devastating consequences of being lied to by your own family and is a post-punk stomper, merging charging basslines, pummelling drums and snaking guitars, all of which combine explosively. Elsewhere the album runs the gauntlet of everything from ambient to dark wave - features ferocious guest contributions from fish narcand Special Interest’s Alli Logoton ‘Him’ and ‘Unforgiven’ - all while retaining that distinct tone that unmistakably The Soft Moon.

Track listing:

  1. Sad Song
  2. Answers
  3. Become The Lies
  4. Face Is Gone
  5. Monster
  6. The Pit
  7. NADA
  8. Stupid Child
  9. Him (ft. fish narc)
  10. Unforgiven (ft. Alli Logoton)
  11. Exister