Whiskey Myers- Tornillo PREORDER OUT 7/29
Whiskey Myers- Tornillo PREORDER OUT 7/29

Whiskey Myers- Tornillo PREORDER OUT 7/29

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

This is a preorder. Albums can be picked up or will be mailed out upon street date. Order by 7/15/22 to get by 7/29/22.

Label: Wiggy Thump

With Tornillo, named for the border town that is home to the pecan orchard-filled recording complex, the six-piece band has taken their solid decade-plus foundation and pushed themself to further explore new sonic landscapes. "I love the idea of just doing, really, whatever you feel. It comes out a certain way because that’s just how it comes out. Whiskey Myers never really tried to be a certain way. It’s just how we are. So I think that’s really the whole thing about music, or the beauty about music; it’s just that freedom to create." - Cody Cannon, lead vocals Tornillo as a whole does exactly that, drawing as much inspiration from Nirvana as from Waylon Jennings.  "We did a lot of bass and horns on this one, which is something we’ve always wanted to do. Just being fans of all that old music and Motown stuff, and a lot of the stuff coming out of Muscle Shoals, old rock and roll." - Cody Cannon

Track listing:

  1. Tornillo
  2. John Wayne
  3. Antioch
  4. Feet’s
  5. Whole World Gone Crazy
  6. For The Kids
  7. The Wolf
  8. Mission To Mars
  9. Bad Medicine
  10. Heavy On Me
  11. Other Side
  12. Heart Of Stone