4-Skins- The Good The Bad & The 4 Skins

4-Skins- The Good The Bad & The 4 Skins

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Radiation

Reissued 2022, Originally released 1982

Italian Import

The Good, the Bad & The 4 Skins is the debut LP - originally released on the British Secret label in 1982 - from East London Oi! Legends The 4 Skins. Recorded with the first stable lineup after numerous changes, fronted by legendary vocalist Panther (who stepped in after original singer Gary Hodges's defection), this is violent, political, and as real as Oi! #gets; one of the absolute classic LPs of the genre. Featuring studio recordings on side A and amped-up live versions of such Oi! #classics as "A.C.A.B." and "Chaos" on side B, the album remains a coherent punk masterwork, which also happens to include - in the first song of the LP, "Plastic Gangsters" - one of the best British two-tone ska tracks of all time, composed and sung by 4 Skins' original drummer Gary Hitchcock. A classic LP reissued for a new generation of skins and punk/Oi! #fans of all stripes.

 Track listing:

  1. Plastic Gangsters 
  2. Jealousy 
  3. Yesterdays Heroes 
  4. Justice 
  5. Jack The Lad 
  6. Rememberance Day 
  7. Manifesto 
  8. Wonderful World 
  9. Sorry 
  10. Evil 
  11. I Don't Wanna Die 
  12. A.C.A.B. 
  13. Chaos