A Certain Ratio- The Graveyard And The Ballroom

A Certain Ratio- The Graveyard And The Ballroom

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Mute

Released 12/11/2020

A Certain Ratio's debut release, The Graveyard And The Ballroom, originally came out on Factory Records in 1980. Fully showcasing A Certain Ratio's legendary mix of angular, bass heavy post-punk, The Graveyard And The Ballroom has been a collectors' item ever since it's initial release on cassette at the dawn of the '80s. Produced by Martin Hannett, it contains 14 tracks: 7 demo songs from a session recorded at Graveyard Studios in September 1979 and 7 songs from a gig at the Electric Ballroom in October 1979. The album captures A Certain Ratio at their best - raw, dark and funky and contains early versions of future classics like "Do The Du" and "Flight."

UK Import

Track Listing:

  1. Do The Du 2:54
  2. Faceless 2:23
  3. Crippled Child 2:54
  4. Choir 3:21
  5. Flight 3:30
  6. I Fail 2:12
  7. Strain 2:29 
  8. All Night Party 3:38
  9. Oceans 3:55
  10. Choir 3:33
  11. The Fox 3:26
  12. Suspect 2:25
  13. Flight 5:33
  14. Genotype-Phenotype 3:33