Abyssal- A Beacon In The Husk

Abyssal- A Beacon In The Husk

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Profound Lore

Released 6/21/19

Otherworldly mysterious UK dark ambient death metal entity ABYSSAL have completed work on their fourth opus A Beacon In The Husk. Standing as the band’s most colossal and ambitious offering yet, this latest stretches the ABYSSAL sound into even darker, more abstract, noiser, and progressive realms than anything within their previous repertoire. Four years following the acclaimed Antikatastaseis observation, an album that took a slightly more structured approach to their enveloping horror, and one that escalated the band into one of the most prominent death metal artists emerging from the UK, A Beacon In The Husk brings the audial terror to a whole new suffocating and insanely complex level, making it their most outré album to date.

Track Listing:

  1. Dialogue
  2. I - Recollection: Shapes Upon the Retina
  3. I - Recollection: Awakening / Metamorphosis
  4. II - Discernment: The Cloister Beneath the Grime
  5. II - Discernment: Khyphotic Suzerains
  6. II - Discernment: The Triumph of Fools
  7. III - Descent: We Who Beheld the Fall of Axioms
  8. III - Descent: A Beacon in the Husk
  9. Soliloquy