Adicts- Sound of Music

Adicts- Sound of Music

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Radiation

Reissued 4/2/2021, Originally released 1982

Originally released in November 1982, Sound of Music was the second album from "Clockwork punks" The Adicts. Preceded by the release of the three-track Chinese Takeaway EP, which also featured "Too Young" and "You'll Never Walk Alone" -- both included here as bonus tracks along with their subsequent hits "Bad Boy" and "Tokyo" and an unreleased version of Ramones' classic "I Wanna Be Sedated" -- the album was widely praised in the music press of the day with Sounds saying "thank Christ for The Adicts. In this often grey and depressing world they entertain us, uplift us and unify us." Thirteen slices of punk/Oi! fun that made history. Also includes five bonus tracks. Turquoise vinyl; edition of 150.

Track listing:

  1. How Sad 
  2. 4321 
  3. Chinese Takeaway 
  4. Johnny Was A Soldier 
  5. Disco 
  6. Eyes In The Back Of Your Head 
  7. You'll Never Walk Alone 
  8. Too Young 
  9. Joker In The Pack 
  10. Lullaby 
  11. My Baby Got Run Over By A Steamroller 
  12. A Man's Gotta Do 
  13. Let's Go 
  14. Easy Way Out 
  15. Shake Rattle, Bang Your Head 
  16. I Wanna Be Sedated 
  17. Bad Boy 
  18. Tokyo