Aerosmith- Done With Mirrors

Aerosmith- Done With Mirrors

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Geffen

Reissued 2017, originally released 1985

Done with Mirrors is the eighth studio album by American rock band Aerosmith, released November 9, 1985. The release marked the return to the band of guitarists Joe Perry, who had left the group in 1979, and Brad Whitford, who had left the band in 1981. It was also the band's first album released by Geffen Records. It was intended as their "comeback" album, and while it got good reviews during it's release, it did not live up to commercial expectations. The title is a double entendre, referring both to illusions that are "done with mirrors", as well as how the drugs are often laid out before consuming (such as cocaine, which is traditionally snorted off a mirror).

Track Listing:

  1. Let the Music Do the Talking (Side A)
  2. My Fist Your Face (Side A)
  3. Shame on You (Side A)
  4. The Reason a Dog (Side A)
  5. Shela (Side B)
  6. Gypsy Boots (Side B)
  7. She's on Fire (Side B)
  8. The Hop (Side B)