Alex Chilton- Likes Flies On Sherbet

Alex Chilton- Likes Flies On Sherbet

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Vinyl Lovers

Reissued 2020, originally released 1979

Vinyl Lovers present a reissue of Alex Chilton's Like Flies On Sherbert, originally released in 1979. A step beyond the pop-perfection of Big Star lay Chilton's darker side. His 1979 solo effort was a both brilliant and flawed drug-fueled examination of his own country roots in search of a new direction. Through songs by Ernest Tubb, Jimmy C. Newman, Roy Orbison, and K.C. and the Sunshine Band, as well as some originals, Chilton produced a looser album that allowed his new found creativity to flow through the many cracks, simultaneously dividing fans into two camps: the Big Star purists, and the ones who were able to see the genius on the flip side of it's demise. Includes four bonus tracks. 180 gram vinyl.

Track Listing:

    1. Boogie Shoes
    2. My Rival
    3. Hey! Little Child
    4. Hook or Crook
    5. I've Had It
    6. Rock Hard
    7. Girl After Girl
    8. Waltz Across Texas
    9. Alligator Man
    10. Like Flies on Sherbert
    11. No More the Moon Shines on Lorena