Amy Helm- What The Flood Leaves Behind

Amy Helm- What The Flood Leaves Behind

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Renew

Released 6/18/2021

Singer-songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Amy Helm’s third album, What The Flood Leaves Behind, is her most autobiographical yet, both in content and creation. Due out June 18th via Renew Records/BMG, these 10 songs represent a gathering of ideas and experiences, friends and collaborators. Yet, the album also marks a landing — a pause for the traveling musician and mother of two young boys who was seeking clarity in her calling and career.

Track listing:

  1. Verse 23
  2. Breathing
  3. Cotton and the Cane
  4. Are We Running Out of Love?
  5. Carry It Alone
  6. Wait for the Rain
  7. Sweet Mama
  8. Calling Home
  9. Terminal B
  10. Renegade Heart