Anal Trump- The First 100 Songs

Anal Trump- The First 100 Songs

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Joyful Noise

Released 12/7/18

The true identities of Rob and Travis Trump remain shrouded in mystery. Whatever the origin of these mystery men, they found only one way to deal with the insanity happening in the political world: they became ANAL TRUMP. ANAL TRUMP come from a rich tradition of politically-motivated extreme music. Grindcore's origins date back to Margaret Thatcher's Britain, when a collective of teenage anarcho-punks decided to call themselves NAPALM DEATH and throw thrash metal and hardcore punk in a blender set to loudest and fastest. The First 100 Songs pays tribute to classic ANAL CUNT (AxCx) album titles like The 110 Song CD and 5643 Song EP. Rob feels their appeal lies in that gray area. They took hate so far beyond everything that all meaning seemed to invert at some point and back again so often that it became impossible to take seriously. Whatever the intent, they succeeded in horrifying parents everywhere.The First 100 Songs boasts a hundred songs in eleven minutes -- their entire recorded output to date. Rob and Travis Trump aren't going to fill your ears with talk of universal healthcare or equal voting rights or any of that socialist stuff -- although they donated 100% of the proceeds from their EPs to non-profit organizations like the ACLU and Planned Parenthood.

Track Listing:

  1. The World Is Blue
  2. Flowers Under Siege
  3. American Death
  4. War
  5. Gloom Forever
  6. Lower Than Life
  7. Colder Than Death
  8. Dream
  9. Crisis of Faith