Andrew Bird- My Finest Work Yet

Andrew Bird- My Finest Work Yet

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Loma Vista

Released 3/22/19

My Finest Work Yet finds Bird grappling with themes of current day dichotomies and how to identify a moral compass amidst such divisive times. "I'm interested in the idea that our enemies are what make us whole-there's an intimacy one shares with their opponent when locked in such a struggle. If we were to just walk away would our enemies miss us? How did we get to this point and how can we, through awareness of it, maybe pull ourselves out of this death spiral," says Bird.

Track Listing:

  1. Sisyphus 4:07
  2. Bloodless 6:29
  3. Olympians 3:58
  4. Cracking Codes 3:12
  5. Fallorun 4:25
  6. Archipelago 4:38
  7. Proxy War 4:05
  8. Manifest 5:17
  9. Don the Struggle 4:31
  10. Bellevue Bridge Club 4:26