Andrew Jackson Jihad- Christmas Island

Andrew Jackson Jihad- Christmas Island

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Side One Dummy

Released 5/6/14

Christmas Island, the fifth album proper from ANDREW JACKSON JIHAD, is a little bit silly, a little bit serious. It's a record that's irreverent yet somber, full of humor and full of pathos, its twelve songs combining the two to create a record that truly cuts right to the bone of the human condition. Whether it's life, love, death, loss or LINDA RONSTADT, this record has it all, delving into the most profound of emotions, reaching deep into the heart of humanity, unveiling universal truths through the most unlikely of scenarios.

Track Listing:

  1. Temple Grandin
  2. Children of God
  3. Do, Re, and Me
  4. Coffin Dance
  5. Getting Naked, Playing with Guns
  6. I Wanna Rock Out in My Dreams
  7. Kokopelli Face Tattoo
  8. Best Friend
  9. Linda Ronstadt
  10. Deathlessness
  11. Temple Grandin Too
  12. Angel of Death