Astrud Gilberto- Gilberto With Turrentine

Astrud Gilberto- Gilberto With Turrentine

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Endless Happiness

Reissued 2/2/2024, Originally released 1971

Gilberto With Turrentine is an album by Brazilian samba and bossa nova singer Astrud Gilberto and American saxophonist Stanley Turrentine. It features performances recorded in 1971, originally released at CTI Records by Creed Taylor. The album can be described as a blend of jazz, pop, and tropicalia. It was arranged by Eumir Deodato and features appearances by A-list jazz performers including Airto Moreira, Ron Carter, Sam Brown, Hubert Laws, and Toots Thielemans.

Track listing:

  1. Wanting Things
  2. Brazilian Tapestry
  3. To A Flame
  4. Solo El Fin (For All We Know)
  5. Zazueira
  6. Ponteio
  7. Travelling Light
  8. Vera Cruz
  9. Historia De Amor (Love Story)
  10. Where There's A Heartache