Atmosphere- Mi Vida Local

Atmosphere- Mi Vida Local

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Rhymesayers

Released 2018

Double vinyl LP pressing with exclusive colored 45 that includes two bonus tracks. It's a different world than it was two years ago, when Atmosphere released their last record, Fishing Blues. Their seventh album, Mi Vida Local, reflects the ways in which the world - and their place in it - has changed. The idyllic domesticity of the past few records has morphed into anxiety over keeping loved ones safe during turbulent times. The easygoing collaboration between Ant and Slug has started to feel more like the life-or-death intimacy of two men trapped together on a lifeboat. Mi Vida Local might be the best album Atmosphere's ever made. It's definitely the one they needed to make right now, and one listeners need to hear just as urgently. If it's sometimes an album about how the fight to find happiness never really ends - even after you get the house and the kids and the artistic freedom to make dad-rap records - it's also about discovering that there's happiness to be found just in fighting.

Track Listing:

  1. Jerome
  2. Stopwatch
  3. Virgo
  4. Delicate
  5. Drown (Feat. Cashinova, the Lioness & Dem Atlas)
  6. Anymore
  7. Earring (Feat. Musab)
  8. Trim
  9. Specificity
  10. Mijo
  11. Randy Mosh (Feat. the Dynospectrum)
  12. Graffiti