Atmosphere- The Family Sign

Atmosphere- The Family Sign

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Rhymesayers

Reissued 10/22/2021, Originally released 2011

Atmosphere have distinguished themselves from their peers by creating albums encompassing the entire spectrum of human emotion while tethering each piece to a central aural aesthetic. The Family Sign took this philosophy to new realms of solidarity with Slug metaphorically touching on themes of fatherhood, loss, love, disappointment and jubilation, and tailoring them to an instrumental framework that draws emotion out of the listener, skillfully composed by producer Ant. The Family Sign was evidence that hip-hop wields the ultimate potential to address and convey life's virtues and shortcomings. Finally, repackaged and repressed on 2xLP vinyl, just in time for it's 10th anniversary, the album features two bonus tracks, "Millenium Dodo 2" and "Cut You Down", not available on the original version, plus an exclusive 7-inch vinyl inside, featuring two additional tracks from the same recording sessions, "By Your Side" and "Bar Food"

Track listing:

  1. My Key
  2. The Last to Say
  3. Became
  4. Just for Show
  5. She's Enough
  6. Bad Bad Daddy
  7. Millenium Dodo
  8. Millenium Dodo 2
  9. Cut You Down
  10. Who I'll Never Be
  11. I Don't Need Brighter Days
  12. Ain't Nobody
  13. Your Name Here
  14. If You Can Save Me Now
  15. Something So
  16. My Notes
  17. By Your Side
  18. Bar