Awolnation- My Echo, My Shadow, My Covers and Me

Awolnation- My Echo, My Shadow, My Covers and Me

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Better Noise Music

Released 5/13/2022

AWOLNATION's upcoming album My Echo, My Shadow, My Covers and Me, set for a May 6, 2022, global release, is a fiercely collaborative and celebratory project. It's an eclectic collection of masterfully crafted and carefully curated covers, with each track featuring at least one acclaimed musical artist. It includes epic re-imaginings of classics like "Wind of Change" by the Scorpions, "Take a Chance on Me" by Abba, and "Beds are Burning" by Midnight Oil; and features collaborations with artists like Portugal the Man, Brandon Boyd of Incubus, Jewel, Beck, Taylor Hanson & more. Available on one-of-a kind, recycled colored vinyl, mystery colored cassette and CD.

Track listing:

  1. Beds Are Burning (Feat. Tim McIlrath of Rise Against)
  2. Eye in the Sky (Feat. Beck)
  3. Take a Chance on Me (Feat. Jewel)
  4. Maniac (Feat. Conor Mason of Nothing But Thieves)
  5. Just a Friend (Feat. Hyro the Hero)
  6. Material Girl (Feat. Taylor Hanson of Hanson)
  7. Wind of Change (Feat. Portugal the Man and Brandon Boyd)
  8. Waiting Room (Feat. Grouplove)
  9. Flagpole Sitta (Feat. Elohim)
  10. Alone Again (Naturally [Feat. Midland]