Bar Italia- The Twits
Bar Italia- The Twits
Bar Italia- The Twits

Bar Italia- The Twits

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Matador

Released 11/3/2023

bar italia are the London based three-piece of Nina Cristante, Jezmi Tarik Fehmi and Sam Fenton. They will release their second full length of 2023, ‘The Twits’, on November 3, less than six months after their acclaimed Matador debut, ‘Tracey Denim.’ ‘The Twits’ was recorded by the trio over eight weeks from February 2023 in a makeshift home studio in Mallorca, and was mixed by Marta Salogni. The thirteen new tracks find bar italia’s economical yet evocative songcraft taking raucous, mystic, unkempt, occasionally sinister, and wholly committed turns. Songs like “my little tony”, with its in-the-red riff and excitable hooks, the cathartic four-on-the-floor of ‘world’s greatest emoter’ and the festival tent psychede- lia of “Hi-fiver” need little in the way of exposi- tion – these are exhilarating rock songs, if wayward and strange.

Track listing:

  1. my little tony
  2. Real house wibes (desperate house vibes)
  3. twist
  4. worlds greatest emoter
  5. calm down with me
  6. Shoo
  7. que suprise
  8. Hi fiver
  9. Brush w Faith
  10. glory hunter
  11. sounds like you had to be there
  12. Jelsy
  13. bibs