Bauhaus- Press the Eject and Give Me The Tape

Bauhaus- Press the Eject and Give Me The Tape

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Beggars Banquet

Reissued 2018, originally released 1982

Released in 1982, this is a live album, compiled from shows across the UK from 1981–82. Press the Eject features a striking version of JOHN CALL’s “Rosegarden Funeral Of Sores”, a particularly spooky run-through of “Hollow Hills” that out-creeps the studio version on Mask, and the punk rock fuzz-out of “Dark Entries”. Of course, “Bela...” appears here as well, in a luxurious nine-and-a-half-minute version. Washed in feedback and ever-so subtly accelerating and decelerating, this song is the true center of “Goth” mythology.

Track Listing:

  1. In the Flat Field
  2. Rose Garden Funeral of Sores
  3. Dancing
  4. The Man with X-Ray Eyes
  5. Bela Lugosi Is Dead
  6. The Spy in the Cab
  7. Kick in the Eye
  8. In Fear of Fear
  9. Hollow Hills
  10. Stigmata Martyr
  11. Dark Entries
  12. Terror Couple Kill Colonel
  13. Double Dare
  14. In the Flat Field
  15. Hair of the Dog
  16. Of Lillies and Remains
  17. Waiting for the Man