Beck- Modern Guilt

Beck- Modern Guilt

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Geffen

Released 2008

Modern Guilt is the eighth official studio album and eleventh overall by alternative artist BECK. Modern Guilt features two contributions by CAT POWER and was produced by BECK and DANGER MOUSE. The album was released on July 8, 2008. Filter said of the album "Beck is somehow more aware while puffing out his waves of broken poetry as opposed to the casual seed-spitting he has been known to turn to, " and Allmusic said that it was "an effective dosage of 21st century paranoia." In December 2008, Modern Guilt was nominated for Best Alternative Album at the 51st Grammy Awards, but it later lost to In Rainbows by RADIOHEAD.

Track listing:

  1. Orphans
  2. Gamma Ray
  3. Chemtrails
  4. Modern Guilt
  5. Youthless
  6. Walls
  7. Replica
  8. Soul Of A Man
  9. Profanity Prayers
  10. Volcano