Black Sabbath- Sabotage (Super Deluxe Edition)

Black Sabbath- Sabotage (Super Deluxe Edition)

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Warner / Rhino

Reissued 6/11/2021, Originally released 1975


Includes a newly remastered version of the original album along with a complete live show recorded during the band’s 1975 tour. SABOTAGE: SUPER DELUXE EDITION introduces 16 live tracks (13 of which are previously unreleased) that were recorded in 1975 during the quartet’s U.S. tour for the album. The performances include songs that span the group’s career, from the title track to its 1970 debut Black Sabbath to “Spiral Architect” and “Sabbra Cadabra” from its previous album, Sabbath Bloody Sabbath (1973). Sabotage is represented as well with live takes of “Hole In The Sky” and “Megalomania.” The music is accompanied by in-depth liner notes that tell the story of the album through quotes from band members and the music media along with rare photos and press clippings from the era. Also included is a 1975 Madison Square Garden replica concert book and Sabotage 1975 tour color poster.

Track listing:

Disc 1

  1. Hole in the Sky 
  2. Don't Start (Too Late)
  3. Symptom of the Universe 
  4. Megalomania 
  5. Thrill of It All 
  6. Supertzar 
  7. Am I Going Insane (Radio) 
  8. The Writ 

Disc 2 (Live North American Tour '75)

  1. Supertzar / Killing Yourself to Live 
  2. Hole in the Sky 
  3. Snowblind 
  4. Symptom of the Universe 
  5. War Pigs 
  6. Megalomania 
  7. Sabra Cadabra 
  8. Jam 1 (Including Guitar Solo) 
  9. Jam 2 (Including Drum Solo) 
  10. Supernaut 
  11. Iron Man

Disc 3 (Live North American Tour '75)

  1. Guitar Solo (Including Excerpts of Orchid & Rock 'N' Roll Doctor) 
  2. Black Sabbath
  3. Spiral Architect
  4. Embryo / Children Of The Grave
  5. Paranoid

Disc 4

  1. Am I Going Insane (Radio)
  2. Hole In The Sky