Bleached- Don’t You Think You’ve Had Enough?

Bleached- Don’t You Think You’ve Had Enough?

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Dead Oceans

Released 7/12/19

Don't You Think You've Had Enough? is what Jennifer Clavin asked herself when she hit a turning point in her life. It's also the title of the new record from BLEACHED, Jessie and Jennifer Clavin's first LP written from a place of sobriety. That newfound perspective serves as the guiding force, yielding a courageous, honest, and sonically ambitious album. It's a record about fighting both literally and figuratively for your life -- and the clarity born from that struggle. Writing began in early 2018, both in a Los Angeles practice space, and with friends and co-writers in Nashville. Producer Shane Stoneback (VAMPIRE WEEKEND, SLEIGH BELLS) helped open every door to experimentation, wanting to be exploratory while keeping the sound singularly BLEACHED. The resulting LP is explosive, grappling with the past; its twelve tracks mark some of the sisters' most visceral, rawest songwriting to date -- and some of their best. The work glimmers with inspiration found in touring with the likes of The DAMNED and PaARAMORE. That arena-ready pop, incisively catchy, was a palpable influence helping to push BLEACHED's sound in a new direction.

Track Listing:

  1. Heartbeat Away
  2. Hard to Kill
  3. Daydream
  4. I Get What I Need
  5. Somebody Dial 911
  6. Kiss You Goodbye
  7. Rebound City
  8. Silly Girl
  9. Valley to LA
  10. Real Life
  11. Awkward Phase
  12. Shitty Ballet