Bloody Hammers- Songs Of Unspeakable Terror

Bloody Hammers- Songs Of Unspeakable Terror

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Napalm

Released 1/29/21

Fans of BLOODY HAMMERS have been riding the Transylvania County, North Carolina based husband and wife duo’s wavelength of heavy metal, doom and goth rock since their formation in 2010, but never have they encountered a haunt like this! While it doesn’t stray too far from the sound listeners have grown to infectiously adore, the band’s latest full-length offering "Songs Of Unspeakable Terror" explores territory yet uncharted by the band: retro-ized horror punk in all its gritty glory. This beastly follow-up to the band’s standout 2019 full-length "The Summoning" shouldn’t be confused as an all new direction for the band, however. These songs are a pandemic lockdown labor of love, a temporary foray into the unknown, while still remaining true to the BLOODY HAMMERS trademark. At the start of 2020, having just released a new album under his darkwave solo project, vocalist/guitarist/bassist Anders Manga was about to head out on tour when COVID-19 hit. Soon locked in their house under the country’s strict stay-at-home orders, Manga and his bride and bandmate, organist/pianist Devallia, spent time jamming in their basement and revisiting some of their classic punk favorites from up north – the Misfits, Plasmatics, the Cramps and Voluptuous Horror of Karen Black, to name a few. Holed up and barred from the uncertainty of the world, BLOODY HAMMERS churned out 11 new raw-power tracks inspired by these greats, and now, they’re unearthed... from the grave!

Track Listing:

  1. A Night to Dismember
  2. Hands of the Ripper
  3. Witchfinder General
  4. Not of This Earth
  5. The Ones Who Own the Dark
  6. Waking the Dead
  7. Night of the Witch
  8. We Are the Damned
  9. The Brain That Wouldn't Die
  10. Lucifer's Light
  11. I Spit on Your Corpse