Bob Dylan- The Bootleg Series Volumes 1-3 [Rare & Unreleased] 1961-1991

Bob Dylan- The Bootleg Series Volumes 1-3 [Rare & Unreleased] 1961-1991

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Columbia

Released 2013

The Bootleg Series Volumes 1-3 is a compilation by Bob Dylan, issued on Columbia Records. It is the first installment in the Dylan bootleg series, comprising material spanning the first three decades of his career, from 1961 to 1991. It has been certified with a gold record by the RIAA as of August 1997, and peaked at #49 on the Billboard 200 and #32 in the UK. Released in 1991 to satisfy enormous demand for Dylan's much-bootlegged unissued material, it contains rarities and unreleased works from the sessions for 1962's eponymous debut Bob Dylan to 1989's Oh Mercy. Of the tracks, most are session outtakes from recording sessions for Dylan studio albums. The material is spread across three CDs, each labeled in the box set as "volumes". Packaged in 62 page hardcover book. 

Track listing:

Disc 1

  1. Hard Times in New York Town
  2. He Was a Friend of Mine
  3. Man on the Street
  4. No More Auction Block
  5. House Carpenter
  6. Talkin' Bear Mountain Picnic Massacre Blues
  7. Let Me Die in My Footsteps
  8. Rambling, Gambling Willie
  9. Talkin' Hava Negeilah Blues
  10. Quit Your Low Down Ways
  11. Worried Blues
  12. Kingsport Town
  13. Walkin' Down the Line
  14. Walls of Red Wing
  15. Paths of Victory
  16. Talkin' John Birch Paranoid Blues
  17. Who Killed Davey Moore?
  18. Only a Hobo
  19. Moonshiner
  20. When the Ship Comes in
  21. The Times They Are A-Changin'
  22. Last Thoughts on Woody Guthrie

Disc 2

  1. Seven Curses
  2. Eternal Circle
  3. Suze (The Cough Song)
  4. Mama, You Been on My Mind
  5. Farewell, Angelina
  6. Subterranean Homesick Blues
  7. If You Gotta Go, Go Now (Or Else You Got to Stay All Night)
  8. Sitting on a Barbed Wire Fence
  9. Like a Rolling Stone
  10. It Takes a Lot to Laugh, It Takes a Train to Cry
  11. I'll Keep It with Mine
  12. She's Your Lover Now
  13. I Shall Be Released
  14. Santa-Fe
  15. If Not for You
  16. Wallflower
  17. Nobody 'Cept You
  18. Tangled Up in Blue
  19. Call Letter Blues
  20. Idiot Wind

Disc 3

  1. If You See Her, Say Hello
  2. Golden Loom
  3. Catfish
  4. Seven Days
  5. Ye Shall Be Changed
  6. Every Grain of Sand
  7. You Changed My Life
  8. Need a Woman
  9. Angelina
  10. Someone's Got a Hold of My Heart
  11. Tell Me
  12. Lord Protect My Child
  13. Foot of Pride
  14. Blind Willie McTell
  15. When the Night Comes Falling from the Sky
  16. Series of Dreams