Bob Dylan- Triplicate

Bob Dylan- Triplicate

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Sony

Released 2017

Triple 180gm vinyl LP pressing. 2017 release from the folk/rock singer/songwriter. Triplicate features 30 brand-new recordings of classic American tunes and marking the first triple-length set of the artist's illustrious career. With each disc individually titled and presented in a thematically-arranged 10-song sequence, Triplicate showcases Dylan's unique and much-lauded talents as a vocalist, arranger and bandleader on 30 compositions by some of music's most lauded and influential songwriters. The Jack Frost-produced album is the 38th studio set from Bob Dylan and marks the first new music from the artist since Fallen Angels, which was released in early 2016. For Triplicate, Dylan assembled his touring band in Hollywood's Capitol studios to record hand-chosen songs from an array of American songwriters. The titles of the individual discs are 'Til The Sun Goes Down, Devil Dolls and Comin' Home Late. According to Bob Dylan, "I am finding these great songs to be a tremendous source of inspiration that has led me to one of my most satisfying periods in the studio. I've hit upon new ways to uncover and interpret these songs that are right in line with the best recordings of my own songs, and my band and I really seemed to hit our stride on every level with Triplicate."

Track Listing:

  1. I Guess I'll Have to Change My Plans
  2. September of My Years
  3. I Could Have Told You
  4. Once Upon a Time
  5. Stormy Weather
  6. This Nearly Was Mine
  7. That Old Feeling
  8. It Gets Lonely Early
  9. My One and Only Love
  10. Trade Winds
  11. Braggin'
  12. As Time Goes By
  13. Imagination
  14. How Deep Is the Ocean
  15. P.S. I Love You
  16. The Best Is Yet to Come
  17. But Beautiful
  18. Here's That Rainy Day
  19. Where Is the One
  20. There's a Flaw in My Flue
  21. Day in, Day Out
  22. I Couldn't Sleep a Wink Last Night
  23. Sentimental Journey
  24. Somewhere Along the Way
  25. When the World Was Young
  26. These Foolish Things
  27. You Go to My Head
  28. Stardust
  29. It's Funny to Everyone But Me
  30. Why Was I Born