Bones UK- Bones UK

Bones UK- Bones UK

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Sumerian

Released 7/12/19

For London-bred band BONES UK, every song is a chance to speak their minds with total freedom, to shed light on the extreme disconnect between the status quo and the far more glorious world inside their heads. On their self-titled debut album, vocalist Rosie Bones and guitarist Carmen Vandenberg confront everything from the beauty industrial complex to toxic masculinity to music-scene sexism, embedding each track with choruses primed for passionate shouting-along. With their galvanizing energy and relentless joie de vivre, BONES UK offer up an album that’s both provocative and endlessly exhilarating, even in its most outraged moments. True to the L.A.-based band’s anti-conformist spirit, BONES UK unfolds with an entirely uncontainable sound, a riff-heavy collision of rock-and-roll and rough-edged electronic music. In forging that sound, Rosie and Carmen worked in close collaboration with producer Filippo Cimatti, who shaped the album’s kinetic textures with lavish use of electronic bass. Matched by Carmen’s masterful yet inventive guitar work and Rosie’s magnetic voice—an instrument that seamlessly slips from menacing to stunningly tender—the result is a bold new sonic world, savage and frenetic and infinitely mesmerizing.

Track Listing:

  1. Beautiful Is Boring
  2. Filthy Freaks
  3. Pretty Waste
  4. Leach
  5. I'm Afraid of Americans
  6. Souls
  7. Skeletone
  8. Choke
  9. Creature
  10. Black Blood
  11. Limbs
  12. Girls Can't Play Guitar