Brian Blade & The Fellowship Band- Kings Highway

Brian Blade & The Fellowship Band- Kings Highway

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Stoner Hill

Released 7/28/2023

BRIAN BLADE & THE FELLOWSHIP BAND is releasing their first studio recording since the 2017’s Body And Shadow. KINGS HIGHWAY, the bands seventh record, unites drummer Brian Blade with pianist Jon Cowherd, bassist Christopher Thomas, saxophonists Myron Walden and Melvin Butler and guitarist Kurt Rosenwinkel. Kings Highway features two cuts that have been the centerpiece of many of the bands live performances (the title track Kings Highway and Migration). The Fellowship create a sound of its own genre, encompassing jazz, gospel and folk music that continues to uplift and inspire listeners worldwide.

Track listing:

  1. Until We Meet Again
  2. Catalysts
  3. People's Park
  4. Kings Highway
  5. Look to the Hills
  6. Migration
  7. God Be with You